Workshops

Workshop

Fortifying the Enterprise Network (NGFW Solution)

Speaker: Fortinet

11:30-13:30

14 September 2022

Registration is closed

During the workshop, attendees will learn about the possibilities of unified operating system FortiOS, which operates according to the various scenarios of network security. FortiGate reduces the difficulty through the integration of various endpoint solutions that utilizes Next Generation Fire Wall (NGFW). FortiGate provides automatic visibility of cloud applications and IoT devices. Fortinet Security Fabric automatically determines the topology of corporate network, as well as protects it from known and unknown attacks with the help of automized actions. FortiGate NGFW uses specifically designed SPU (Security Processing Unit) and security services for threat analysis from FortiGuard Labs, to ensure first-class protection and high performance including a protected access to corporate resources. To participate in the workshop, the participant must have a laptop with him.

Workshop

OSINT Basics and Practice

Speaker: Vitaly Perov

14-00-15:30

14 September 2022

Registration is closed

Vitaliy will talk about the essential principles of OSINT and will lead a practice session. (The main requirement for the workshop is the availability of laptop and Internet access)

Workshop

Blockchain Security Workshop

Speaker: Swaroop Yermalkar

10:30-14:30

15 September 2022

Registration is closed

Abstract – Blockchain technology is growing rapidly and adaptation is getting higher day by day! However, hackers are also findings ways to break into it! In this webinar, you will start learning from scratch about What is blockchain, and why blockchain is? Then we will go through how security controls are added to the blockchain with practical labs.

Workshop

Activities and Employment at State Security Service (SGO)

Speaker: State Security Service (SGO)

14:30-15:00

15 September 2022

Free entry

During the workshop, employees of State Security Service will reveal secrets about operations of technical specialists that ensure protection of the President and other protected persons. They will tell you about application to the SGO, which skills you need to upgrade, as well as the way to balance production of a clean code and preparations for a marathon. You can gather more detailed information from open sources: https://www.instagram.com/sgork_official/, https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/qrmkq?lang=en

Workshop

LockPick: the autopsy will tell

Speakers: Ostara & Zafod

11:30-13:00

16 September 2022

Registration is closed

The report consists of four parts that break down the way locks operate, types of attacks and defense mechanisms, as well as we will touch upon the topic of forensics. We will talk about various tools and techniques that are used by lockpickers. Furthermore, we will discuss forensics methods that allow to determine with the precision how exactly the lock was broken.

Воркшопы

Воркшоп

Применение NGFW для защиты корпоративных сетей

Спикер: Fortinet

11:30-13:30

14 сентября 2022

Регистрация закрыта

На этом воркшопе участники узнают о возможностях единой операционной системе FortiOS, которая работает в различных сценариях использования сетевой безопасности. FortiGate снижает сложность за счет интеграции различных точечных продуктов с использованием функций межсетевого экрана следующего поколения (NGFW). FortiGate обеспечивает автоматическую видимость облачных приложений и устройств IoT. Fortinet Security Fabric автоматически определяет топологию корпоративной сети, а также защищает ее от известных и неизвестных атак с помощью автоматизированных действий. В FortiGate NGFW используются специально разработанные процессоры безопасности (SPU) и службы безопасности для анализа угроз от FortiGuard Labs, чтобы обеспечить первоклассную защиту и высокую производительность, включая защищенный доступ к корпоративным ресурсам. Для участия в воркшопе участнику необходимо иметь при себе свой ноутбук.

Воркшоп

Основы OSINT, практика

Спикер: Виталий Перов

14-00-15:30

14 сентября 2022

Регистрация закрыта

Поговорим об основных принципах разведки по открытым источникам, попрактикуемся. (Основные требования к семинару, наличие лаптопа, доступ к интернету).

Воркшоп

Воркшоп по безопасности блокчейн

Спикер: Swaroop Yermalkar

10:30-14:30

15 сентября 2022

Регистрация закрыта

Технологии блокчейн развиваются стремительным темпом и уровень их адаптации становится все выше и выше! Однако, хакеры не стоят на месте и находят новые пути для взлома в блокчейн! На этом воркшопе вы узнаете с нуля что такое блокчейн и почему его используют. Затем вы изучите на практическом занятии как добавлять управление безопасности в блокчейн.

Воркшоп

О деятельности и перспективах работы в Службе госохраны

Спикер: Служба государственной охраны Республики Казахстан

14:30-15:00

15 сентября 2022

Вход свободный

В ходе доклада сотрудники Службы госохраны приоткроют завесу тайны о деятельности технических специалистов при обеспечении безопасности Президента и других охраняемых лиц. Расскажут о том, как можно попасть в Службу госохраны, какие скиллы для этого нужно прокачать, а также как уметь совмещать написание чистого кода с подготовкой к марафону. Более подробную информацию об СГО можно подчерпнуть из открытых источников: https://www.instagram.com/sgork_official/, https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/qrmkq?lang=ru

Воркшоп

LockPick: вскрытие покажет

Спикеры: Ostara & Zafod

11:30-13:00

16 сентября 2022

Регистрация закрыта

Доклад состоит из четырех частей, в которых поэтапно разбирается устройство замков, атаки на них и механизмы защиты, а также затрагивается тема форензики. Мы расскажем о различных инструментах и техниках, используемых lockpicker’ами. А также поговорим про методы криминалистики, позволяющие с точностью сказать, каким образом был вскрыт замок.